Leadership


Natasha Koifman

President

Natasha created NKPR in 2002 to combine her two passions: sharing stories of substance and championing important causes.

Recognized as one of Canada's most powerful and innovative women in public relations, Natasha has been honoured with awards from the Women's Executive Network (WXN), Notable magazine, BizBash and others.

A sought after speaker and commentator on public relations, marketing, popular culture and fashion, Natasha writes a regular column for Huffington Post and is a frequent contributor to Entertainment Tonight Canada and Newstalk 1010 radio.

Believing strongly in giving back, Natasha is the Chair of the Board for Artists for Peace and Justice Canada and on the advisory board in the USA. She also supports various other charities working to improve the lives of others.

Natasha divides her time between Toronto and New York City.


PRESS COVERAGE


Amanda Lee
Gaffar

Executive Assistant
to Natasha Koifman

amanda@nkpr.net

Bunmi
Adeoye

Vice President
bunmi@nkpr.net

Erin
Poetschke

Director of Operations
erin@nkpr.net

Rebecca
Kogon

Manager, Business Development
and Strategic Partnerships

rebecca@nkpr.net

Lauren
Cohen

Account Manager
lauren@nkpr.net

Kristin Newbigging

Account Manager
kristin@nkpr.net

Cate
Charney

Account Supervisor
cate@nkpr.net

Olena
Gisys

Senior Account Executive
olena@nkpr.net

Cait MacLachlan

Account Executive
cait@nkpr.net

Nathan
Marchio

Account Executive
nathan@nkpr.net

Tory
Nash

Account Executive
tory@nkpr.net

Melissa
Augimeri

Account Executive
melissa@nkpr.net

Cassie
Jorgensen

Account Executive
cassiej@nkpr.net

Yulia
Balinova

Account Coordinator
yulia@nkpr.net

Caitlin Heffernan

Account Coordinator
caitlin@nkpr.net

Daria McWilliams

Account Coordinator
daria@nkpr.net

Tyler
Reaume

Account Coordinator
tyler@nkpr.net

Jasmin
Shim

Account Coordinator
jasmin@nkpr.net

Olenka
Dabrowski

Account Coordinator
olenka@nkpr.net

Jesica
Rozenwald

Account Coordinator
jesica@nkpr.net

Danielle
Goguen

Account Coordinator
danielle@nkpr.net

Victoria
Pobereshnikova

Accountant
victoria@nkpr.net

Alice
Williams

Writer
alice@nkpr.net

Kiel
Wallace

IT

Erin
O’Driscoll

Intern

Jackie
Masters

Intern

Stephanie
Chong

Intern

Melissa
Stepanians

Intern

Come join our team!


We're always looking for talented people who share our passion for great work. As part of the NKPR team you will work alongside the brightest in the field. With the support of a strong team, NKPR is a great place to keep learning, stay ahead of the curve and advance your career.

We offer ongoing training, employee appreciation events, comprehensive dental and health coverage, endless snacks and DJ Fridays. Everyone is encouraged to support each other and to give back through the NKPR 26 Acts of Kindness program.

What do we expect from you? An entrepreneurial spirit and willingness to work hard in a fast-paced environment. Think you have what it takes? Send us a cover letter with your resume to careers@nkpr.net.

Current Opportunities


Account Executive
Seeking a creative and enthusiastic Account Executive to join our team! In this role you will be responsible for developing and executing PR and social media strategies. The successful candidate will have a minimum 3 years experience in a PR agency environment and an eagerness to learn and grow.

Responsibilities:
  • Develop and execute public relations/social media strategies to meet clients' goals and objectives
  • Write communication materials (e.g. pitches, news releases, media advisories, etc.)
  • Budget planning, forecasting and management
  • Mentor and oversee junior team members
  • Manage client relationships, lead calls, provide strategic counsel
  • Plan and execute events
  • Monitor and measure the success of PR activities and create client reports
  • Some evening and weekend work required
Interested candidates, please send cover letter, resume and salary expectations to careers@nkpr.net.

Digital Content Strategist
If you have an editorial background, a way with words and a mind for digital strategy, this may be the role for you. Working with the President and senior team, the Digital Content Strategist will:
  • Develop digital strategy and plan editorial content for NKPR digital channels (blog, trend reports, all social media, video etc.)
  • Write and edit creative content for social media and digital channels in the areas of luxury, lifestyle, fashion, beauty, food, beverage, entertainment and marketing
  • Manage social media coordinator – overseeing content calendar creation/execution, managing deadlines and approvals
  • Oversee production of creative design as needed
  • Manage budgets
  • Track and report on all tactics
  • Contribute content/ develop strategies for clients as needed
  • Research and report on new technologies/platforms/opportunities

Required skills/experience:
  • Creative thinker
  • Strategic – driven to achieve results
  • Excellent decision making: ability to assess opportunities and determine the importance and/or value
  • Proven experience developing successful digital strategies for lifestyle brands
  • Excellent writing skills – flexible voice/tone
  • Experience creating strategic social media content for brands on: Instagram, Twitter, Linkedin, Google+, Facebook, Snapchat, Pinterest, Tumblr, YouTube
  • Interest in consumer lifestyle and luxury brands
  • Passion for pop culture, trends and current events
  • Grammar nerd with keen eye for detail
  • Strong visual aesthetic
  • Proficiency with social media listening and management
Interested candidates, please send cover letter, resume and salary expectations to careers@nkpr.net.

Intern with us


All of our winter placements have now been filled. We are now accepting applications for internships starting May 2017. In order to be considered for an internship at NKPR, you must be enrolled in a qualifying academic program. To apply, send us your resume and cover letter to careers@nkpr.net.

CANADA
312 Adelaide St. W. Suite 100
Toronto, ON M5V 1R2
+1 416 365 3630

USA
87 Walker St. #6B
New York, NY 10013
+1 917 691 7262

EMAIL
General: info@nkpr.net
Job Inquires: careers@nkpr.net
CONNECT WITH US
All Rights Reserved ©2016 by NKPR Inc.