Golden Moments at the Canadian Screen Awards

April 1, 2019, 5:53 pm

The biggest names in Canadian film and television came together in Toronto last night for the 7th Annual Canadian Screen Awards. Some of the winners included: Schitt’s Creek for Best Comedy Series, Anne with an E for Best Drama Series, The Amazing Race Canada for Best Reality Series, Catherine O’Hara for Best Actress in a Comedy Series, and Jared Keeso for Best Actor in a Comedy Series. Deepa Mehta received the Lifetime Achievement Award, Kids in the Hall were recognized with the Academy Icon Award, Stephan James took home the first ever Radius Award and Mary Walsh accepted the Earle Grey Award.

Backstage the stars got their pose on for celebrity photographer George Pimentel in the CSAs’ golden portrait studio. Here’s a look at some of the sparkling shots!

Schitt’s Creek stars Eugene Levy & Dan Levy
Cast of Best Comedy Series Schitt’s Creek
Radius Award recipient Stephan James
Yannick & Shantelle Bisson
Rebecca Romijn & Jerry O’Connell
CSA winners for Cardinal – Billy Campbell & Karine Vanasse
Jann Arden
CSA winner Sarah Gadon
Cast of Kim’s Convenience
Laura Vandervoort
Teddy Geiger & Emily Hampshire
Big Brother Canada host Arisa Cox
etalk’s Chloe Wilde
ET Canada’s Cheryl Hickey
Kristin Kreuk
Earle Grey Award recipient Mary Walsh
Lead Actress, Drama winner for Anne with an E, Amybeth McNulty
Academy Icon Award recipients Kids in the Hall
Workin’ Moms star Catherine Reitman
Best Director winner for Firecrackers, Jasmin Mozaffari
Corner Gas Animated star, Brent Butt
Wendy Crewson
Elise Bauman & Natasha Negovanlis
Aaron Ashmore
Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television CEO, Beth Janson
Sarah, Jennifer & Tamara Podemski